Marshall Islands Goes To ICJ

In March 2016 INPS-IDN reported the lawsuit proceedings the Republic of the Marshall Islands (RMI) had filed with the International Court of Justice (ICJ) in The Hague to hold the nine nuclear weapons states – U.S., Russia, UK, France, China, Israel, India, Pakistan and North Korea – accountable to their disarmament commitments. ICJ is the principal judicial organ of the United Nations,

World’s Highest Court Addresses Nuclear Disarmament

Scroll to Top